Photography by Leaetta Mitchell

Main Stage

The Main Stage program is a 6-8 week workshop that ends with performances in various theaters in Bend.



The Farmer Finds His True Friends / El granjero descubre a sus verdaderos amigos

Director: Bree Beal
Performances: Thurs, Aug 6 – 9am-12pm – Film
Rehearsals: Open Now
Beat Studio
$165.00

Registration Closed

BEAT Children's Theatre is excited to announce a summer bilingual play! That's right... this summer you can perform in English, y en Español! This short, sweet one-act play tells the story of a farmer who learns that his amazing animals are more than just his property... they are also his friends. A small cast of around 8 actors, ages 8-14 are invited to audition for this 3 week performance workshop. At the end of the 3 weeks the play will be filmed for a virtual on-demand streaming release. Come share your performance AND your language skills!

Lead role Spanish language sample -
¡La galleta! Me parece que Joaquín no le gustan los animales. La verdad es que parecen diferentes hoy. Muy diferentes. Bueno, no me puedo retirar a Florida, así que me comeré la galleta.
Seguro que los huevos están buenos en la tortilla. Mi esposa... Pero mira, aquí viene el perro.

Ensemble role Spanish language sample -
Es el gato otra vez. ¡Quién iba a ser!
¿A quién nos va a vender

By audition only due to language requirements
Mon, July 6 – Audition Workshop – 3-4pm
Sat, July 11 – Auditions – 1-4pm (by appointment)

Rehearsal Schedule -
Mon, Tues, Thurs – 9:30am-11am
July 20th -Aug 3th
Tues, Aug 4 – 9:30am-11:30am
Thurs, Aug 6, Fri, Aug 7 - 9am-12pm

Mon, Jul 20 – Read Thru
Tues, Jul 21 – Scene 1 & 2
Thurs, Jul 23 – Scene 3 & 4
Fri, Jul 24 – Musical rehearsal
Mon, Jul 27 – Scene 1 & 2
Tues, Jul 28 – Scene 3 & 4
Thurs, July 30 – Run
Mon, Aug 3 – Run
Tues, Aug 4 – 9:30-11:30am – Dress
Thurs, Aug 6 – 9am-12pm – Film
Fri, Aug 7 – 9am-12pm – Film (possible second day of filming if necessary)


Copyright 2020 BEAT Studio Location - 1080 SE 9th St #120, Bend, OR 97702